Thought Bubbles

The Tea Study – Post #1

As some of you might know, I’ve started working on a science project about how different kinds of tea affect  physical and emotional wellbeing.

My brother Marco had a science fair at his school about 2 months ago, and one day, when we were in the car trying to help him come up with topics for his project, my mom and I came up with the question, Do these herbal teas actually affect your mood and emotions? Since Marco decided not to pursue this question,  and I was tasked with doing a science project of my own, I thought it would be a fun project to complete.

The goal of this experiment is to find out if certain teas can positively affect states of wellbeing. I’m interested because if the teas do what they say they do, that would help me decide which teas I would want to drink at a certain times!

My initial questions are:

  • Which properties of teas change your state of being?
  • How does it work?
  • Do these teas affect people in the way they say they do? Or, do these actually work?

When you drink tea, do you feel like it might have any effects on your physical and emotional wellbeing?

Comment your answer below!

Thank you to all the friends and family that are helping me with this project, and I can’t wait to share the results with all of you!

Next Post

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. Angelo Otterbein April 8, 2018

    Good question! I’m a big coffee drinker as you may know, and don’t drink much tea. BUT I will say that sipping something hot is very relaxing to me. I also know that missing my cup of coffee in the morning is quite horrible and sets my day off on the wrong foot! So in that sense, I’d support the idea that tea or hot drinks DO have a calming effect on me.

  2. natalie dente April 9, 2018

    Hi Anna, I am enjoying being in your tea project. I always believed that teas do change the body . They can be calming to stimulating.. Teas have been around forever and will continue to be important in our lives. Grandma Natalie

  3. Donna April 11, 2018

    Hi Anna. I can’t wait to see what you find out. I’m not sure if a single cup of tea has any measurable effect on a person physically but — I know for sure that sometimes a hot or cold cup of tea is just what I need. And drinking tea with others always makes being together that much nicer.

  4. Aunt Debbie April 14, 2018

    Hi Anna,
    I LOVE drinking tea! And I agree with the previous posters… I’m not sure if it is the type of tea that effects my mood or if it’s the warmth of drink itself. Hopefully your study can answer the question. I will say the nasty tea you sent me to drink at night DEFINITELY effected my mood. It was no bueno! The morning tea was awesome and got me on the right track for the day. I’m really looking forward to your results!
    xo Aunt D

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Thought Bubbles

Theme by Anders Norén

Subscribe By Email

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar