Thought Bubbles

Blueberry’s Vegetarian Feast!

I recently wrote a story about a salamander’s quest to become a vegetarian. I used a platform called storybird to create my book about Blueberry (the salamander). The writing process was a little different because we selected the illustrations first, then worked the story around it. The artist carlydraws created all the art I used in the story.

If you’d like, you can order a copy in soft or hard cover here!

Please click the pop-out icon in the top right corner to see the story and illustrations full screen, and if you’d like, you can save it as a tablet/phone-optimized digital download!

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab

Next Post

Previous Post

7 Comments

  1. donna May 28, 2017

    Hi Anna

    Love the pictures, they are so beautiful. Elephants have always been one of my favorite animals – compassionate and graceful. You really depicted the elephant in your story as I imagine one to be. And, finally, I’m glad the carnivores came to the party. Why not!!

  2. donna May 28, 2017

    Hi Anna, loved your story.I was so happy when Blueberry finally found the elephant who could help him. It proves you have to keep on asking until you get an answer. Also your story really blended well with the pictures. It was a fun and informative read. love Grandma Natalie

  3. natalie dente May 28, 2017

    Hi Anna. loved your story. it was quite an adventure for Blueberry. I’m glad he finally found the answer to his question. He was persistent and kept on asking. that’s what is needed in real life situations. always keep asking until you find the answer. your prose fit perfectly with the artist’s pictures that’s quite an accomplishment. keep up the good work. looking forward to another story. Love Grandma Natalie

  4. Marco June 5, 2017

    I loved your story! Blueberry sounds like an awesome dude! I love this program’s art, it would be so cool if you continued to use it.

  5. Kerstin Calia July 6, 2017

    Hi Anna- cute story. The pictures of Blueberry – he isn’t just a salamander- he’s an axolotl! They are rare and special. They somehow get to be adults without ever finishing their metamorphosis- they retain their gills. (I read they have some abnormality with their thyroid function and shared that with Uncle Jonathan the endocrinologist., so he was invested. But I like them because they are unique amphibians.)

  6. Aunt Debbie July 6, 2017

    Great story Anna! Blueberry is a very thoughtful character. I especially admire his quest for knowledge. Just goes to show that we can always keep learning. Are more adventures with Blueberry coming in the future?
    xo Aunt D

  7. Isabella July 8, 2017

    Lovely story Anna! I love using Storybird as a platform! It’s really awesome! I also love the artist CaryDraws! Keep making stories!

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Thought Bubbles

Theme by Anders Norén

Subscribe By Email

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar