Thought Bubbles

The Easiest Chocolate Brittle Ever!

I love chocolate brittle, but I never get around to making it myself.  The other day, I was baking gingerbread cookies and then dipping them in chocolate and candy cane crumbs. I had left over chocolate and candy cane crumbs so, I tried to make chocolate candy cane brittle. It worked and tasted good! This is my simple chocolate brittle recipe:

My Semi- Sweet Chocolate Brittle:

What You’ll Need:

  1. Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips (or dark chocolate chips if you want).
  2. Candy Cane Crumbs (or chopped nuts)
  3. Parchment Paper
  4. A microwave

 

The Steps:

  1. Prepare your topping whether it is candy cane crumbs or chopped nuts, and set aside.
  2. Use a microwave and put the chocolate chips in a bowl and melt for 30 second increments until smooth (stir between each 30 second increment).
  3. Once the chocolate is smooth, pour it on to a piece of parchment paper and spread it out until the chocolate is thin. Add the toppings.
  4. Put it in the freezer until solid (about 20 minutes).
  5. Enjoy! Store in the refrigerator until you have eaten it all!

 

 

Next Post

Previous Post

8 Comments

  1. Nico January 29, 2017

    Anna,
    That sounds good. That is a very easy recipe. I think I will try it myself. Yum
    Nico

  2. natalie dente January 29, 2017

    Hi Anna, my mouth is watering for a taste of your chocolate brittle.It looks delicious. I will have to try it sometime. Keep sending out these yummy recipes. love Grandma Natalie

  3. max dente January 29, 2017

    Hi Anna, I hope grandma will make me the chocolate brittle, Itwill certainly be a nice treat for my sweet tooth. love Grandpa Joeey Whale.

  4. donna January 30, 2017

    Hi Anna,

    The picture is awesome, the brittle is even better. Keep cooking please!

  5. Debbie January 31, 2017

    Hi Anna,
    Does the brittle travel well? Any chance you could send some my way? You definitely have a future career for food staging photography!
    xoxo Debbie

    • annac9 February 3, 2017 — Post Author

      I’m not sure about the brittle traveling well. I think it would melt 🙁

  6. Marco February 1, 2017

    I love your brittle! It is deliSH (with a capital SH, of course). I was wondering what other toppings would go well on the chocolate. And also, would this be good as a white chocolate brittle?

    -Marco

  7. emilio July 8, 2017

    looks like a easy recipe I will need to try it out

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Thought Bubbles

Theme by Anders Norén

Subscribe By Email

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar