Thought Bubbles

Favorite Reads – 2016

     This is a list of some of my favorite books I read in 2016. Some are graphic novels, some are play transcripts. If you decide to read these wonderful books, I hope you enjoy them as much as I did!  

– Anna

Favorite Reads – 2016:

  • Rooftoppers: By Katherine Rundell
  • Book Scavenger: By Jennifer Chambliss Bertman
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child: By J.K Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them (The Original Screenplay): By J.K Rowling (the movie is also good)
  • Sisters: By Raina Telgemeier
  • Under the Egg: By Laura Marx Fitzgerald
  • The Third Plate: By Dan Barber
  • The Penderwicks: By Jeanne Birdsall

 

Rooftoppers:

This book is one of my top favorites because of the magical way it  transports you to Sophie’s (the main character) and Charles’ (her father) world. You journey though England and end up on the rooftops

My interpretation of the cover of the book, Rooftoppers. This was a painting I made for a book club.

of France on a search for Sophie’s lost and assumed dead mother. Her new, wild friends and Charles accompany her on the adventure!

 

 

Next Post

Previous Post

5 Comments

  1. Marco January 5, 2017

    Your description of Rooftoppers is fantastic, it makes me want to read it! Your painting is really cool as well.

  2. Debbie January 13, 2017

    Intriguing review. Should there be a “spoiler alert” notation regarding Sophie’s mom? Now I can’t wait to read the book to find out.
    🙂 Debbie

  3. donna calia January 13, 2017

    I’m so glad to see The Third Plate made your list. As you know, this book became an obsession for me. I learned so much about how saving flavor in our food can help save the earth too. Thanks for putting it out there. I hope lots more people read it.

  4. donna calia January 13, 2017

    I also loved Rooftoppers, Under the Egg, The Cursed Child (JK Rowling did it again!!!) . And, of course, The Penderwicks series is very special. Please keep posting about the books you’ve read. We are all always looking for a good read.

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Thought Bubbles

Theme by Anders Norén

Subscribe By Email

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar