Thought Bubbles

Anna’s Adventures in Edibles – Week 3

New Plants:

  • No

Deaths of Plants:

  • No. YAY!!!

Today’s Definition:

Promising –  showing signs of future success.

WHY:

(IN 4 WORDS OR LESS)

  • Plants are growing!
  • Nothing is dead yet!
  • Water is not needed (every day)!

 

REVIEWS:

OVER ALL STARS – ****** (6 STARS)

DIRTINESS (I got)  –  (0 stars) = I didn’t get dirty 🙁 .

BUDDING  –  ** (2 stars) = The yellow bell pepper has a few little flowers! 🙂

GROWTH  –  **** (4 stars)  = Everything is growing (except for the peanut, but its not dying…)! The plants are big and bushy, but no fruit and veggies yet.

DO’S AND DO NOT’S: 

  1. DON’T: Obsess and obsess over your plants!
  2. DO: Water your plants at least 3 times a week 😐
  3. DO: Pay more attention to what the kind of soil the plant likes (oops)!

Did I Follow mY Plan of action?:

Not really.

I didn’t check on my plants every day and I didn’t water that much, but everything is doing very well (except for the peanut)!

  

FUN FACTS – Lavender Lady:

The lavender lady is a dwarf lavender with little blue flowers. It is supposed to be drought tolerant and very, very, very, easy to grow! The directions say I should prune it to keep its shape, but I don’t know how, and I don’t really care about its shape. Also, here is a fun fact about lavender: It was said to be used in the mummification process in Ancient Egypt.

I chose to write about the lavender because that is what got the most votes in the comments. Comment down below about which plant you want to hear about next! 

P.S. I only got one comment last time requesting a plant! I would love to hear more from you all, so please comment down below!

Thanks,

Anna 🙂

Pictures!!!:

 

Next Post

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. natalie dente June 3, 2017

    Hi Anna, glad everything is surviving. one word of caution cucumber plants tend to spread very quickly and tend to take over a garden, be watchful. glad peanut is still around. keep up the good work. Grandma Natalie

  2. Marco June 5, 2017

    Hooray! No plant deaths! Great pictures, they look very pretty. This might be your best week yet. 🙂

    I can’t wait to taste them!

  3. Debbie June 8, 2017

    Hi Anna,
    Sorry I’m late to the plant party. Love the pics!! Since you asked, I’d like to hear about the sugar plant next. Also, how are you keeping the “critters” out of your garden? Just wondering… Aunt D

  4. Isabella July 8, 2017

    That looks like a lot of very healthy plants! Can’t wait to see the fruits/veggies you get!

Leave a Reply

© 2024 Thought Bubbles

Theme by Anders Norén

Subscribe By Email

Get a weekly email of all new posts.

This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Skip to toolbar